Case Study. Health supplements store. USA.

About the client: This is an e-commerce store, which is selling Lab-verified Clean Food under their own brand in the US market. For all e-commerce projects, we are using ROAS + transactions volume as main KPIs. ROAS provides you an understanding of profitability; i.e., if you have invested $100 and received $700 in sales, your ROAS would be 700%. At the start of our collaboration, the client tried to set up AdWords campaigns, but this Read more about Case Study. Health supplements store. USA.[…]

In-Depth Guide to Google Remarketing for E-commerce

A customer visits your e-commerce store, adds a product to their cart, and leaves without buying. Sound familiar? Would you like to follow your customer and remind them about their products? This is exactly what remarketing is all about. You can create excellent yields from remarketing campaigns, such as: More sales with the same (or even lower) cost per conversion Effective branding You can use various platforms for remarketing such as: Facebook Ads AdRoll Perfect Read more about In-Depth Guide to Google Remarketing for E-commerce[…]

AdWords Negative Keywords – Save money and time with an Excel script.

“Lost money on irrelevant clicks will never be paid back again.“  Unknown. Negative keywords are a crucial component of any AdWords campaign. If you are using different match types (beyond exact), you will bid on search terms that are irrelevant for your business model. This way, you will constantly lose money while reaching an audience that is not interested in your products or services. Adwords Negative Keywords are keywords that you specifically do not want Read more about AdWords Negative Keywords – Save money and time with an Excel script.[…]

Upload AdWords Campaigns Directly from Google Doc

Have you ever wanted an easy, automatic solution that would organize and upload hundreds, or even thousands of your keywords in your AdWords account without Editor and Excel? A solution that would even set all needed campaign settings going through your entire check list? Sounds like a miracle, yes? Recently, this solution came into reality. For the last 5 years we were struggling. We were spending 10,000 hours uploading campaigns using Excel, working on different macros, Editor etc. So, one day Read more about Upload AdWords Campaigns Directly from Google Doc[…]

6 AdWords Routines That will Help You to Win the Month

AdWords management shouldn’t be complicated. To ensure that our clients are getting good results we need to dig into Google Analytics and work out a list of actions for each account. There are six actions which we need to perform in every account from month to month;  just by implementing them you will have much better results. Without further ado, let me describe each of them: 1. Reallocate budgets to most profitable campaigns. This is one Read more about 6 AdWords Routines That will Help You to Win the Month[…]

Google AdWords Help

  When it comes to AdWords, it’s hard to draw the line between myth and good advice. In UAWC every day we deal with repeatable AdWords questions, that’s why we have created an Adwords Help page, where you can get any help related to AdWords. Let’s start with: Most Frequently Asked AdWords Questions What type of AdWords campaigns should I start with?  When you are starting AdWords campaign you need to understand its goal. Depending on the Read more about Google AdWords Help[…]

Case study – Runescape gold seller

Our client is one of the biggest RS gold traders in the world; his e-commerce platform was designed to offer RS 2007 and RS 3 Gold deals for RS players. The goals: ROAS – 500% Revenue – private info The Approach: Based on our research there were such most critical factors which influence conversion rate: price trust and loyalty to the brand (there are no guarantees in this niche – you can pay without getting anything Read more about Case study – Runescape gold seller[…]

Scripts

We are using both external and our own scripts. Our scripts:  Script to upload campaigns directly from Google Doc using SKAG structure and to set all needed settings (simplifies work so you don’t need AdWords editor);  Excel script for Excel to generate relevant expanded ads for big amount of products; Script to work with search report in more convenient way; Script to simplify work with display network campaign excluding low-performing placements;   External scripts:  Bid to Read more about Scripts[…]

PPC marketing – 7 Proven Methods to Grow Online Sales

Unlike any other area of marketing, Ecommerce PPC management is unique in that all of your decisions can be driven by math and statistics, not by intuition. In saying that, if you were not too strong in statistics at school there´s no need to worry; this guide will give you enough info for a quick decision-making process. If you would like to improve in the art of statistics itself, there are tons of excellent books available Read more about PPC marketing – 7 Proven Methods to Grow Online Sales[…]

AdWords Search Innovations – DLSA and updates to RLSA

Today I was excited to share 2 AdWords updates. AdWords improves RLSA RLSA (search remarketing) has proven to be one of the most useful types of targeting in AdWods. Usually, I use it in 2 cases: To target my past visitors bidding on more general keywords which usually have a lower conversion rate. For example, I create a remarketing list of people who have visited parts of my website which are related to shoes.  Then I create Read more about AdWords Search Innovations – DLSA and updates to RLSA[…]